The last mile.. - Reisverslag uit Christchurch, Nieuw Zeeland van Ilonka Nennie - WaarBenJij.nu The last mile.. - Reisverslag uit Christchurch, Nieuw Zeeland van Ilonka Nennie - WaarBenJij.nu

The last mile..

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Ilonka

16 Augustus 2015 | Nieuw Zeeland, Christchurch

Hi all!

Yes!! "Summer" holidays at last! Well not really because it is barely spring here, but at least I don't have school the coming two weeks. And guess what this means... TRAVELLING!!! Nothing on my mind and just enjoying the amazing places of New Zealand with my parents! Unfortunately that also means that I probably won't be able to write a blog next week. But I will write an extra long one the week after to tell you about our adventures during the break!

So this week was all about counting down the days. Although I did some fun stuff in the evenings too! On monday I had class and went to the gym. Group classes did not fit in my schedule so I finally did my own free weight training again, which meant pain. Lots and lots of pain the next day! But, well, pain is gain right?! I also brought my car to the garage to get it finally fixed properly. In the evening there was a Masterchaf competition on campus and some friends were participating. Of course they needed volunteers to taste and I never say no to free food. Unfortunately they did not win, but it was fun and I really liked the food!
On tuesday I had a really full day of class, from 9-18, but in the lunch break there were free hotdogs and I went to bodypump. You won't believe it but they actually had buns for the hotdogs (normally they just put a sausage on a sandwich). In the evening we had a buddymeeting. A buddy is someone from New Zealand who can show you around, help you with questions or you can just hang out with. So with a bus we went to a really cool cafe in Christchurch where there were free drinks and lots of really good food. Met some new people again so it was a really nice evening!
On wednesday I had a wine, beer and cheese tasting after school. We got to taste four types of white wine, four types of red wine, four types of beer and eight types of cheeses. Then we had to say what kinds they were. It was a lot of fun and we won the tasting! This means we got a voucher for the bar on campus. So right after the tasting we went to turn in that voucher. Then I was supposed to go home to finish an assignment, but that did not really work out anymore.. So we decided to watch the extended version of the third Lord of the Rings. It was a really good evening :)
On thursday I had to turn in that assignment so all my free time was spend on that. I also picked up my car, it turned out that the carberator is not broken, but the timing was off so they fixed that and now it drives perfectly fine again! Then there was happy hour at the bar on campus to talk to everyone before the break. After that I went to the gym and did my own training again.
On friday I had only one class so after that I fixed some stuff for when my parents come. I also wrote on my projects and booked the flight for Bob to Christchurch in November. Waahh can't wait for that <3
On satuday my alarm was set at 7.30 because I wanted to go to the gym, but my bed was so comfortable and my body hurt so much from the previous training session that I decided to stay in bed a bit longer :p I was supposed to go to Godley Head with some people, but because it was raining, they did not want to go. When I was about to leave to go by myself, my house mate said she would come with me. So we went there and it was so foggy that we could not see further than the road five meters ahead. Pretty scary driving! But during the hike it cleared up a little bit so it was a lot of fun! We walked past old WWII coastal defence buildings and saw lots of sheep with cute little lambs. t was really windy and a bit rainy so the wind was blowing heavily and the sea was very wild. It was awesome to see the waves crashing on the cliffs. And we even saw a seal in the water!
Today is a day to get everything ready for tomorrow. So packing, cleaning, finishing school work etc. I went to the gym early this morning so I can do those things the rest of the day! And then tomorrow morning I will fly to Auckland to see my parents! Hopefully their second flight will go well. Till now they had trouble with the train and almost two hours delay with their flight so I hope it will get better for them!

Thanks for reading and I will talk to you again in two weeks!
Love you!!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nieuw Zeeland, Christchurch

Ilonka

Actief sinds 18 Juli 2015
Verslag gelezen: 278
Totaal aantal bezoekers 6046

Voorgaande reizen:

07 Juli 2015 - 15 December 2015

Nieuw Zeeland

Landen bezocht: